Faculty and Staff

The Center is directed by Laura L. Namy.

The Center's Associate Director is Dietrich Stout

The Center's Program Coordinator is Tamara Beck.

The Center's Assistant Program Coordinator is Ellie Pourbohloul.

Robert N. McCauley, former and inaugural director of the CMBC, remains on the faculty.  

Advisory Committee

The Center's work is supported by input from an Advisory Committee, including:

  • Greg Berns (Psychology)
  • Harold Gouzoules (Psychology)
  • Craig Hadley (Anthropology)
  • Karen Hegtvedt (Sociology)
  • James Hoesterey (Religion)
  • Dieter Jaeger (Biology)
  • Laura Otis (English)
  • Todd Preuss (Anthropology)
  • Deboleena Roy (Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies)
  • Melissa Williams (Goizueta School of Business)


We invite interested Emory faculty, students, post-docs, and alumni to become affiliates of the Center, or to subscribe to our listserv. Affiliate membership is open to faculty, post-doctoral fellows, graduate students, undergraduates, and alumni within the Emory community. Anyone, regardless of affiliation, is welcome to subscribe to our listserv.